Posted in Perspectives

Priorities

I was so proud of myself for being consistent with this blog and posting daily like I’d set out to do. I could have used my time in what others might call a productive manner – by studying or something – but instead, I spent and unnatural amount of time on the internet.

I regret nothing.

But I have my final exams this week and the adult in me is saying that I need to be responsible and prioritise school. I don’t often agree with that grown up voice in my head, but she seems quite reasonable this time around. When you’re training to save lives you sort of have to know what you’re doing…[laughs nervously]. Anyway, that means that for the next week or so I’ll be nose-deep in my notes so I don’t expect much will be happening around here.

So, let me leave you with this thought:

“Everybody is a Genius. But If You Judge a Fish by Its Ability to Climb a Tree, It Will Live Its Whole Life Believing that It is Stupid” – Albert Einstein

I’ll be back soon.

 

Let me know what you think.

