Posted in Creative Writing

A Question

I have a question for you:

would you be so kind
as to hold my hand?

I’m afraid of walking alone
in the dark

I’m afraid of starting journeys
that never last.

I’m not sure if our steps
will fall in time

but I have no one else
on whom to rely.

I have a map in mind,
and you have a flashlight.

so I ask you again,

will you come with me?
Imagine the things we would see.


[I’ve had a project in mind for a while now… and I have someone I want to do it with, but I’m not sure whether they would be keen or whether our ideas will align. Still, it’s probably worth asking.]

Let me know what you think.

